Information

Current Calendar

News and Media
Current Calendar
2016-17 School Calendar
School Closure - Snow Days
2015-16 Calendar
For a responsive calendar view, please login and consult the Private Website/App, select Calendar and view the Holidays and Closures category.
 
Athletic Pre-Season Start Dates
Monday, August 24
Football, Boys/ Girls Soccer, Volleyball

Monday, August 31
Tennis, Cross Country
SR Peer Leadership Retreat Sunday, August 23 - Wednesday, August 26
9th grade Newly Admitted Student Orientation Monday, August 31
9th grade Student Orientation-full grade and
MS New Student Orientation
Tuesday, September 1
9th Grade Class Retreat Wednesday, September 2 - Friday, September 4
School Opens Wednesday, September 9
Rosh Hashanah Monday, September 14
School closed
Yom Kippur Wednesday, September 23
School closed
Columbus Day
Monday, October 12
School closed
Professional Development Day Tuesday, October 13
School closed for students
Thanksgiving
Tuesday, November 24
End of day dismissal

Monday, November 30
Classes resume
Winter Recess
Friday, December 18
12:00 Noon Dismissal

Monday, January 4
Classes resume
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18
School closed
Presidents’ Day
Monday, February 15
School closed
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, February 16
School closed for students
Spring Recess
Friday, March 18
End of Day Dismissal

Monday, April 4
Classes resume
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
School closed
Arch Day and Graduation Thursday, June 16
Dismissal as published on website Calendar
Today at Dalton
View Full Calendar
Monday, May 30, 2016

Memorial Day - School Closed

[More Details]
More Calendar Information
Calendar for 2016-2017 School Year
Download the 2016-17 revised School Calendar. This calendar includes school holidays and closures.

The revision included updated PreSeason dates. Football preseason is scheduled to begin on Monday, August 15, rather than Thursday August 18, as previously listed.  

Please Sign in for the customizable and detailed Dalton website calendar.